Something (Remixes)

Funk MachineTaku-HeroQuintinoRetrovisionDropgunManseGoldfish & Blink

Following the successful reception of ‘Something’, from Funk Machine & Taku-Hero in February this year, Revealed Recordings provide a host of new versions of the original, extending the lifespan and reaching new listeners just in time for the festival season. Featuring remixes from Quintino, RetroVision, Dropgun, Manse and Goldfish & Blink, every artist has put their own individual and recognizable stamp on the track.

Quintino, who is a well-known name within dance music and has tracks such as ‘Epic’ and ‘Inferno’ under his belt, ramped up the energy in the track, similar to that of Goldfish & Blink who intensify the track even further.

Manse gives the track an acoustic feel, bringing out the musicality with a version centered around piano arrangement that evolves into a danceable higher energy drop, while newbie to Revealed Recordings, RetroVision, gives it a funk infused melody. Previously releasing tracks on Don Diablo’s label, Hexagon, RetroVision is a promising addition to the Revealed Recordings group. Dropgun, who also makes an appearance, takes an interesting spin on the track, with hints and undertones that provide a fresh take on the original; perfect for those summer festival fields.

The original received a lot of attention on its release, grabbing the headlines with support from the likes of label boss Hardwell, W&W and Ummet Ozcan. Grab your copy for the soundtrack to summer when it is released on the 12th April 2019 via Revealed Recordings.

  • €2.49
  • €1.49
  • €1.49
  • Buy
  • Added to your cart Check out

Up next..
Now playing